The Best Seat in the House

My best memories of ASC are sitting on that stage with all actors around me, pulling me more and more inside the stories they are telling. There is a magic sitting on that stage, seeing it all unravel in front of you. They are more than the best seats in the house, they are the ultimate teaching experience. I have seen comedies and tragedies sitting on those stools, and have felt every emotion, every fight, every joke, every song and somehow felt as if I was living my own dreams of being on stage.

Twenty-five years is a lifetime, and I am happy to say for the last ten years of my life I have been fortunate enough to have ASC as a part of my journey. Here is to another twenty five years of doing it with the lights on.

– Trisha Urvan

Leave a Reply

