Making Shakespeare a Family Tradition

I first visited the ASC a few years ago with my husband. As a Shakespeare lover (and a fan of the “non-traditional,” anything-that’s-not-your-typical, boring proscenium stage), I was hoping for a fun night of theater. We saw Romeo and Juliet, which, to be honest, is not one of my favorites. Not even in my Top 10.

Your production, however, was fun and entertaining, and quickly became my favorite of all the Romeo productions I’ve seen. I fell in love with how accessible and FUN you make Shakespeare, and I cannot wait to bring my son to visit your stage. He’s only 4 now, but I plan to introduce Shakespeare to him when he’s ready and before school does (because schools could take some tips from you on how to “teach” Shakespeare), and his first production will be one of yours!

–¬†Caroline Anschutz

Leave a Reply

