A Light in the Darkness

My husband Jaymie and I saw our first play at ASC in 2006.  We went back as often as we could and once came with a rowdy gang of family and friends to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Last night, I laughed until my face hurt at The Merry Wives of Windsor.

Your amazing performances have been therapy for me over the past few months.  My life became a tragedy when Jaymie died unexpectedly on Christmas Day. After a few months of shock, I promised myself that I would try to do something special and lighthearted whenever possible.  Coming to the playhouse for a comedy is always at the top of my list.

I am grateful for world-class theater so close to home and I just want you to know that what you do is important.  Thanks for your hard work and dedication.  I look forward to returning soon.

– Lynn Smolens

Leave a Reply

