A Few Drops in the Bucket List

I saw my first Shakespeare play at age 5, when I accompanied my father and his high school English class to see A Midsummer Night’s Dream.  I have continued to see Shakespeare plays produced in many theaters in the U.S. and Canada.

At some point, I realized I had seen a majority of the plays, and set out to purposefully see ALL his plays.  I have enjoyed seeing many plays here, all different productions of plays seen before.

In 2008, you produced Henry V, which helped me move forward with my “bucket list” and then for the next 3 years, you produced parts 1,2 and 3 of Henry VI, and I was so pleased.

And yet I was missing one last one – and you produced that in the last season – The Two Noble Kinsmen.  As of March 2013, I can now say I have seen ALL of Shakespeare’s plays produced live, at least once.

Thank you for adding to my continued enjoyment and appreciation of Shakespeare’s work.

– Marta Keane

Leave a Reply

