Lessons Priceless and Innumerable

I came to ASC back in 2004, when it was known as Shenandoah Shakespeare and the frons was still unpainted. A new member of the MLitt/MFA program, I had no idea what to expect. Ralph led us on the practically unlit stage from the discovery space and turned on the lights. Three-tiers of beauty.

When I graduated with my MFA in 2007, I’d seen countless ASC shows and performed as Duke Vincentio, Doctor Faustus, and Claudius; I fell in love with my future wife while working in the Blackfriars Playhouse; I learned lessons priceless and innumerable.

I am proud and honored to call the American Shakespeare Center home.

– Francis RTM Boyle, MLitt/MFA Program Graduate

Leave a Reply

