“I shall find the time to friend, I will.” – Macbeth, 4.3

I moved to Virginia for school from way out west. I didn’t know anybody at first, and although I quickly cobbled together friendships from various facets of my life, I didn’t really have a core group of friends in my graduate program. Well, I accidentally stumbled across a group of folks in who all got together about once a month to go see different shows in different theaters.

I think our trip to the ASC to see Macbeth was the first time I went with them. Being a bit of a theater aficionado, I quickly fell in with this group and solved my friend dilemma. We have fond memories of all the shows we saw, but the Blackfriars Playhouse definitely was the best. So thanks, ASC!

Leave a Reply

